South Plains Astronomy Club https://southplainsastronomy.org Observing Under The Dark West Texas Skies Mon, 13 May 2024 17:32:53 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.5.2 https://i0.wp.com/southplainsastronomy.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/cropped-SPAC-Logo-sq.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 South Plains Astronomy Club https://southplainsastronomy.org 32 32 213753670 Trends and Friends Segment! https://southplainsastronomy.org/2024/03/28/trends-and-friends-segment/ Thu, 28 Mar 2024 17:47:04 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1539 1539 March 16 Ransom Canyon Star Party Canceled https://southplainsastronomy.org/2024/03/16/march-16-ransom-canyon-star-party-canceled/ Sat, 16 Mar 2024 07:03:03 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1536 1536 Eclipse 101 For Hosts and Teachers https://southplainsastronomy.org/2024/03/13/eclipse-101-for-hosts-and-teachers/ Wed, 13 Mar 2024 06:27:06 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1531 1531 Canceled: Jan 20 Ransom Canyon Star Party https://southplainsastronomy.org/2024/01/20/canceled-jan-20-ransom-canyon-star-party/ Sat, 20 Jan 2024 19:21:09 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1345 1345 Betelgeuse Will Disappear Monday… Briefly. https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/12/11/betelgeuse-will-disappear-monday-briefly/ Mon, 11 Dec 2023 22:25:37 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1314 1314 Canceled for Weather – Ransom Canyon Tonight https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/11/18/canceled-for-weather-ransom-canyon-tonight/ Sat, 18 Nov 2023 18:25:43 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1300 1300 How Fast Do Prominences Change? https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/10/27/how-fast-do-prominences-change/ Fri, 27 Oct 2023 23:11:21 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1288 1288 Join Us at FFAT and Ransom Canyon! https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/10/06/join-us-at-ffat-and-ransom-canyon/ Fri, 06 Oct 2023 20:31:18 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1284 1284 Comet C/2023 P1 (Nishimura) This Week https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/09/21/comet-c-2023-p1-nishimura-this-week/ Thu, 21 Sep 2023 06:24:15 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1280 1280 Eclipse Glasses for $2 https://southplainsastronomy.org/2023/08/18/eclipse-glasses-for-2/ Fri, 18 Aug 2023 22:40:28 +0000 https://southplainsastronomy.org/?p=1270 1270